Wings

Your love gives me wings to soar
High into the clearest skies
Where the keeper of dreams dwells
And showers us with his spells ~
Comparing you to a snowflake
Unique in every sense ~ you ~
So many designs, but only yours
Has caught my eye and wrapped
Around my little heart ~
When you part from me
A part of me chills, longing ~
Do you know how they merge
The memories of now and then
How they dance in our minds
And teasingly show that chance?
Dearest, there is no doubt
I know for the tingle has told me so
You and I are now hooked
In a tie that will not die ~
White silvery strings
Wrap around our fingers
Telkari masters craft our boat
To float into the land of dreams
And realities that never end ~

Leave a Reply

