When He Comes

When he comes ~
It’s too soon ~ I will say ~
and keep on doing my business
as if he never came ~

When he knocks again ~
A little longer ~ I will reply ~
and keep on picking the roses
as if he hasn’t caught my eye ~

When he reveals his face to me
~ once more ~ Please ~ I will whisper ~
and keep on touching the grass
as if I haven’t seen his eyes ~

When he steps to hold my hand ~
and his warmth surrounds my heart
I will cry and let him lead the way
to a new eternal drive ~

Leave a Reply

