Unreal

Of my own will
Of my own heart
Of my own desire
You were molded
And came to be ~
Imaginary, unreal
Yet the only one
For me ~ dreamlike ~

I have thought of
Ghosts before ~
Unconnected, uninhibited
Yet bringing all
The heart’s wishes
To life ~
Those untouchable ghosts
That never want to leave

This time I fear
To lose myself in you
Misplaced from the
World of ordinary ones ~
Whoever comes
In flesh and blood
Finds it impossible
To measure up

You rule me ~
You have single handedly
Taken from me all that I am
And turned me into
Someone I don’t know
Someone who can only
See the dream and
Who ignores plain reality

I now ask you to leave.
Go. Depart. Disappear.
I need to connect
With the living ~
With someone who can
Hold me in the coldest of nights
And touch me with his fingertips
And love me with a heart that bleeds.

Leave a Reply

