The Metamorph

Alone in the world I am
Unique in every sense
A perfect being ~
A perfect blend,
Of woman, of friend.

My luscious kisses will entice a man,
My magic eyes will beguile his sense.
Many will want to hold my hand,
But only one will tame me,
Make of me his muse, his every need,
His eternal soulmate, his only wish.

To imprint another onto myself
Is my life’s goal, my only aim.
Who he will be, his magnificent self,
I wonder today, but have no say.

Man of my dreams ~ come to me today,
Be gentle, be kind, be of a sound mind.
Love you I will, but let me love myself,
I am for you ~ I am for you,
Let our beginning not become my end.

Leave a Reply

