Only You …

Be still my heart, lie not to me,
So many try, but there is only He.
We Loved a long time ago,
For a moment it seemed,
A moment with promise of
Eternity.

Once you give your heart
There is no return.
Only one true Love ~
One thousand imitations.

Where is he?
What does he do?
Does he think of me?
I ask myself.  Again and again.

~ ~ ~ . . . ~ ~ ~ . . . ~ ~ ~

She was a dream come true.
So full of life, so full of Love.
I held her once close,
For a moment it seemed,
A moment that extended to
Eternity.

Once you give your heart,
There is no looking back.
Only one true Love ~
For me, it was She.

Where is she?
What does she do?
Does she think of me?
I ask myself.  Again and again.

~ ~ ~ . . . ~ ~ ~ . . . ~ ~ ~

Their story is sad, but true.
Apart and yet so close, they remain.
For her, only him.  For him, only her.
In thoughts they come together,
From time to time they even glimpse,
But life is a mystery and often a cruel one,
For those two, bound as they are,
Remain still two, and not one.

Dear reader, thou be god, bring those two
Together in your loving heart.

Leave a Reply

