Night Haiku #2

I Loved him
from the first moment
I heard of him.

She said:
“You should see him,
he is so cute …”
And her face beamed.
And my heart
beat a little faster.

I Loved him
when I first
laid eyes on him.

I saw his soul
as a beacon of light
pulling me home.
And my heart
beat a little faster.

I Loved him
when he first
spoke to me.

His voice ~
rough and tender
reached deep within me.
And my heart
beat a little faster.

I Loved him
when he first
wrote to me.

His words ~
sweet and elegant
danced within my soul.
And my heart
beat a little faster.

I Loved him
when he first
beheld me.

His arms ~
strong and soft
touched more than just
my skin.
And my heart
beat a little faster.

Now ~ I Love him
all the ‘Nows’
of yesterdays
and tomorrows
my heart
beats for him.

And when it stops
the very last beat
will be for him.

Leave a Reply

