Madness

Whispers of tomorrow ~
Sweet games of yesterday~
Such is my lament.

Forever bound in a world
of madness …
Only dreaming of Bliss.

Cacophony of sounds and colors
around me~
dulling the senses.
What is it that I cannot touch?

I hear you calling to me ~
Your strong voice
reverberating my soul.
Where are we to go, my beloved?

Hold me under the stars,
for they may be witnesses
to our ever-lasting love.

Such is the make of legends,
invented by dreamers,
lived by the brave.

Leave a Reply

