Longing

Beyond reason ~
Beyond words ~
A feeling I cannot deny ~
Like the sweet breath of life.
To turn away
would be to
embrace Death.
Like some fire burning
deep within,
inexhaustible,
I ache for you …
To touch you ~
To kiss you ~
To hold you in my arms ~
To share my very soul with you ~
Oh, tender Bliss ~
You are my essence …
I shiver under your gaze …
To know you is to love you ~
To love you is    to live ~
I long to merge with you
~ into one ~
as the cool rains
falling on the earth,
as the ocean waves
caressing the sand ~
I call to you ~
In the voice of sirens ~
Come to me ~
Come to me ~

Leave a Reply

