Little Love

Enchantingly dizzy
Don’t wake me from this sweet dream
Whirling in all the colors ~
Pink stands out for you
Purple stands out for me
Your little charm filled smile
Your little delightful giggle
Your sparkly happy eyes
And your little gentle hands
All reaching to me ~
Dancing a little dance in the
Middle of the living room floor
You lead and then I do ~
From my belly you came
What once was one is now two
My sweet little angel
How beautiful you are to me
Nice memories abound…
(Caressing my beach-ball belly
Feeling you grow inside of me)
More to be made, many more ~
Our love is unique in all the world
A love that never changes nor ends
Never asks for more nor receives less
You are my baby once and always
Even when you grow your own
In the distant future
When I may be gone.

Leave a Reply

