In the Morning

This what you give me ~
This what I give you ~
Is it just foreplay, a prelude,
To an eternity of Bliss?

My heart is hoping ~
My soul is longing ~
My body is yearning ~
For you.

Sweet torment ~
Tender pleasure ~
You kill me and yet
You give me life.

In you, I see myself.
Reflecting through your eyes,
Looking at me helpless
And yet ~ so powerful.

I will steal from Donne
To convey in his words:
“trepidation of the spheres,
Though far greater, is innocent.”
For that is what goes through me
When I share my soul with you.

Leave a Reply

