Give your whole self

Meet me in the center of the Universe
Among so many souls, all wanting,
Wandering, wondering …
Meet me there, and show your whole self
As I will show my whole self to you.
Yesterday, there was another,
Tomorrow, we do not know,
But today, my dear, is only ours to hold.

Only with your whole soul can you truly know
Only with your whole soul can you truly feel.

Share me not; I share you not.
And if that thought enters your heart ~
Forget me, dear, forget me now,
For I am not the one.

* * *

Splitting the heart is not an option.

Leave a Reply

