For a Gypsy and a Lion

Belly dancing alone, I think of you.
A gypsy.  Unquenchably thirsting
To feel you again …..
Where are you, mischief filled soul?
When I call to you, do you still think of me?

The one you hold and think you love,
Is not me, silly lion.  Not even close.
Now, now, lion, don’t despair,
In heart and soul, I belong to you.
Only to you.  Your Lioness I am.

I am free to Love you, my heart.
Are you free to Love me too?
Perhaps not now but then again….
You call me yours but I no longer am.
A distant tomorrow may bring us together again….

Leave a Reply

