Divided

Are we for ever to be bound to live in two worlds?
There are times when the hurricane of chaos is so strong
~ my body feels no more.
Numb.
Damnation!
Such a mockery they are.
I seek a cure all my life but alas, there is none.
Only Death …
and the wait can be so long.
Stuck, in a world of devastating reality
with a stiff smile … true happiness is a myth.

Then there is the dream of perfection
~ so elusive, so transparent,
forever teasing.
Every time I reach for it, it slips through my fingers.
Mist ~ smells so sweet.
And I close my eyes ~ so real it is.
More real than naught else.
And I know I am at home at last.
Sleep now, but always stay a-wake.
I am free …

Leave a Reply

